NPP clears 10 presidential aspirants for Special College Election


The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has cleared ten Presidential Aspirants for its Special Electoral College Election.

The Aspirants are Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, Mr. Kwadwo Poku, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, Hon. Boakye Kyerematen Agyarko, Hon. Kwabena Agyei Agyapong, Hon. Kennedy Ohene Agyapong, Hon. Dr. Kofi Konadu Apraku, Hon. Dr. Owusu Akoto Afriyie, Hon. Joe Ghartey and Hon. Francis Addai-Nimoh.

In a statement signed by the General Secretary of the NPP, Justin Kodua Frimpong Esq., the NPP said,”Pursuant to Article 10(3) of the New Patriotic Party’s Constitution, the Vetting Committee for the Party’s Presidential Primary Election submitted its report to the National Council through the General Secretary on Monday, July 10, 2023.”

Read Also: Kwabena Agyapong: NPP needs a new face and a pair of clean hands

It stated that in the report, the Committee recommended the above listed individuals as eligible to participate in the upcoming Presidential Primaries subject to the approval of the National Council.

Meanwhile, the National Council of the Party is scheduled to deliberate on the Vetting Committee’s recommendations on July 20, 2023.

Ghana|| Porcia Oforiwaa Ofori


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.